India head to Australia with 19-man squad to avoid 6th straight overseas defeat

India embark on a four-month-long tour of Australia and New Zealand later this month, including a four-Test series against Australia, a triangular one-day series involving Australia and England, followed by the 2015 World Cup in February.

The last time India were on Australian shores, they had to endure a 4-0 drubbing in the Test series against Michael Clarke’s men. India will be looking to avoid their sixth straight overseas Test series defeat, following losses in England, Australia, South Africa and New Zealand since 2011.

Earlier this week, the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced a 19-man squad for the Test series.

To see a breakdown of the entire squad, check out my slideshow article on Bleacher Report.

Featured image courtesy: Hugh Macdonald (Creative Commons)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s